Village Appointed Officials

Village Administrator &
Economic Dev. Coordinator

John P. Swinford
(voice) 217.496.2908
(cell) 217.331.8448 
(fax) 217.496.3420
jswinford@shermanil.org


"Acting" Village Clerk
John P. Swinford
(voice) 217.496.2621
(cell) 217.331.8448 
(fax) 217.496.496.3420
jswinford@shermanil.org



Village Treasurer
Jeremy Stuenkel
(cell) 217.414.7480
jstuenkel@shermanil.org





Chief of Police
Craig Bangert
             (voice) 217.496.3256
(fax) 217.496.3171
cbangert@shermanil.org

Deputy Village Administrator
& Director Emergency Management

Michael Moos
(voice) 217.496.2621
(fax) 217.496.3171
(cell) 217.306.1942
mmoos@shermanil.org



Director Public Works

Sean Newton
(voice) 217.496.2483
(fax) 217.496.3420
snewton@shermanil.org




Village Attorney
Jeffrey R. Jurgens
Sorling Law Offices
(voice) 217.544.1144
(fax) 217.522.3173
jrjurgens@sorlinglaw.com






Village Engineer

Kevin Kuhn
(voice) 217.679.0044
(cell) 217.361.8908
kkuhn@ktengr.com





Village Architect

Timothy Smith
(voice) 217.789.7011
(cell) 217.971.1513
(fax) 217.789.7101
tsmith@evanlloyd.com