Trevor J. Clatfelter
Mayor/President

(serving since 2003, as Mayor since 2007)
217.691.7737
tclatfelter@shermanil.org

Bret Hahn
Trustee (serving since 2011)

217.725.6628
bhahn@shermanil.org

Pam Gray
Trustee (serving since 2017)

217.415.4408
pgray@shermanil.org

Brian Long
Trustee (serving since 2003)

217.494.0360
blong@shermanil.org

Kim Rockford
Trustee (serving since 2017)

217.414.4393
krockford@shermanil.org

Kevin Schultz
Trustee (serving since 1997)

217.496.2006
kschultz@shermanil.org

Jay Timm
Trustee (serving since 1998)

217.971.0027
jtimm@shermanil.org


About the Role of Village Board Trustee            
The Sherman Village Board of Trustees consists of 7 elected officials with staggered 4-year terms. They are the legislative branch of the Village formed under a mayoral form of government. The Trustees meet on a regular basis reviewing minutes, budget, finances and the business of the Village. They are committed to providing professional and quality service to its citizens within budget parameters.

Our programs include, but are not limited to:

  • To annually develop and finalize a transparent, reasonable budget.
  • Work to ensuring our Administrative, Police, Public Works and Emergency Management departments have the manpower, training, facility, technology and equipment to run a progressive growing suburban community.
  • To work with each other and community organizations to promote our community & economic base.
  • To continue our working relationships with numerous public organizations on projects to share costs, manpower, and joint purchase/sharing.